20%’s SNAPSHOTS Ten ­Minute Play Festival Lineup Announced

20%’s SNAPSHOTS Ten ­Minute Play Festival Lineup Announced

Pictured: Playwright Philana Omorotionmwan

20% Theatre Company has announced the lineup for the 12th Annual SNAPSHOTS Ten ­Minute Play Festival with a theme of  “Resist! Persist!”

Asking female and female ­identifying playwrights to showcase their everyday acts of rebellion, this year’s SNAPSHOTS looks at How do you resist? How do you persist? No matter how big or small, how do you make your voice heard and celebrate your presence? What inspires you to be the change you want to see in this world?

The playwrights (and their work) that will be featured at this year’s festival are: Diana Burbano (“The Tower”), Althea Cunningham (“SunKiss”), Adrienne Dawes (“Future is F*****”), Amanda Forman (“I’ve Never Been Catcalled”), Donna Latham (“Manspread Madness”), Rhea MacCallum (“Asking For It”), Philana Omorotionmwan (“Mama Moon”), Megan Skord (“Baby Dance”), Katherine Varga (“Nine Months More”), and Loy A. Webb (“Letter to Myself”).

This year’s directors are Hannah Baker, Brianna Buckley, Elyse Dolan, Noelle Hedger­Goetl, Allison Heinz, Katrina Richard, Lexi Saunders, Alyssa Vera Ramos, and Lauren Wells. 10­Minute Play Festival: Resist! Persist!

The festival runs August 16th-20th at the Cornservatory (4210 N. Lincoln), and tickets are available at twentypercentchicago.com.


About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.