11th annual Snubfest Comedy Festival Lineup Set

11th annual Snubfest Comedy Festival Lineup Set

Photo: Under the Gun Theater’s stage

Under The Gun Theater and Zanies Comedy Club have announced the lineup for the 11th annual Snubfest Comedy Festival. Snubfest showcases Comic performers that have been rejected from a festival or stages in the last 12 months and have decided to put themselves on the line for a panel of industry judges to win performance slots on local and national stages. Snubfest since 2006 has been connecting industry professionals with overlooked talent and bolsters an impressive resume of Alumni including TJ Miller (Comedy Central’s Mash Up) , Vanessa Bayer (SNL), Nick Vatterott (Jimmy Fallon), Lauren Lapkus (Orange is the New Black), Cameron Esposito (Late Night with Craig Ferguson) and Jacob Willams (America’s Got Talent Finalist), Josh Johnson (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon Writer).

This year’s line up:

Wednesday, June 21 at 8 pm at Zanies Chicago ($20 plus 2 item minimum)

Stand Up Showcase:
Daniel Crescimanno
Abe Masafumi
Tyler Korso
Carter Deems
Yogi Paliwal
Jon Durnell
Atif Myers
Wes Stevens
Erik Levi
Derek Minto

Friday, June 23 at Under The Gun Theater ($12)
7:30 pm Storytelling Showcase:
Ada Cheng
Adam Jumpa
Annie Lynch
Julie Merica
Hosted by 2016 winner: G.P.A.

9:00 pm Sketch/Solo Sketch showcase
Spooky Dookie
The Dog Show
Ellen Wesely
Neil Aresnty
Kaye Winks
Hosted by 2016 winner: Jessica Cloud

Saturday, June 24 at Under The Gun Theater (tix $12)
9 pm Best of the Fest
Featuring audience favorites from the 2017 festival

For Tickets visit www.snubfest.com

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.