Chicago Theatre Workshop Has Its DISASTER Cast and Creatives

Chicago Theatre Workshop Has Its DISASTER Cast and Creatives

Pictured: The cast of Chicago Theatre Workshop’s DISASTER

Chicago Theatre Workshop has announced the cast and design team for the regional premiere of Seth Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick’s DISASTER.

Directed by Ben Baylon, the production features CHAD – Nathan Cooper, MARIANNE – Shannon McEldowney, SCOTT – Warren Dailey, TED – Dan Gold, TONY – Charlie Ward, JACKIE – Elissa Newcorn, BEN/LISA – Pierce Cleaveland, LEVORA – Jessica Vann, SISTER MARY – Britain Gebhardt, SHIRLEY – Melissa Young MAURY – Shane Roberie, ENSEMBLE – Marcellus Burt, Kaleb Van Rijswijck, Lily Cox, and Kara Schoenhofer.

The production team includes Evan Frank (Set Designer), Jennifer Kules and Collin Helou (Lighting Designers), Shelby Brand (Costume & Prop Design), Mike Patrick (Sound Design), Samantha Kittleson (Assistant Director) Ben Baylon (Director), Megan Farly (Choreographer), Oliver Townsend (Musical Director), and Tom Mullen (Artistic Director).

From the press release: “It’s 1979, and New York’s hottest A-listers are lining up for the opening of a floating casino and discotheque. Also attending is a faded disco star, a sexy nightclub singer with her eleven-year-old twins, a disaster expert, a feminist reporter, an older couple with a secret, a pair of young guys who are looking for ladies, an untrustworthy businessman and a nun with a gambling addiction. What begins as a night of boogie fever quickly changes to panic as the ship succumbs to multiple disasters, such as earthquakes, tidal waves and infernos. As the night turns into day, everyone struggles to survive and, quite possibly, repair the love that they’ve lost… or at least escape the killer rats.”

DISASTER runs April 12th – May 6th. For more information visit

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.