Drury Lane Has Its LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS Cast and Designers

Drury Lane Has Its LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS Cast and Designers

Pictured: Kelly Felthous

Drury Lane Theatre has announced the cast and design team for LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS, directed and choreographed by Scott Calcagno, with musical director Roberta Duchak.

The cast is led by Kelly Felthous as Audrey and Will Lidke as Seymour, and features Melanie Brezill (Ronette), Candace C. Edwards (Crystal), Melanie Loren (Chiffon), Ron E. Rains (Mr. Mushnik), Lorenzo Rush Jr. (Voice of Audrey II), and Steven Strafford (Dr. Orin Scrivello D.D.S.). Audrey II will be brought to life by puppeteer Matthew P. Sitz.

The creative team includes Kevin Depinet (Scenic Design), Lynda Myers (Costume Design), Ryan O’Gara (Lighting Design), Ray Nardelli (Sound Design), Cassy Schillo (Properties Design), Martin P. Robinson (Puppet Design), Claire Moores (Wig & Hair Design), and Sammi Grant (Dialect Coach).

Alan Menken and Howard Ashman’s musical, inspired by the 1960 dark comedy horror film of the same name, features a down-on-his-luck resident of Skid Row who is offered the girl of his dreams, fame, and success from an all-powerful, R&B singin’ carnivorous plant. Little Shop of Horrors is the winner of the Drama Desk Award for Best Musical.

LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS runs September 6 – October 28, 2018, at Drury Lane Theatre, 100 Drury Lane in Oakbrook Terrace. For more information visit DruryLaneTheatre.com

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.