Factory Theater Announces THE DARKNESS AFTER DAWN Cast and Design Team

The Factory Theater has announced the cast and design team for the first show of its 26th season, THE DARKNESS AFTER DAWN by Co-Artistic Director Manny Tamayo.

Directed by ensemble member Mandy Walsh, the production features ensemble member Blake Dalzin (Renzo), Bradford Stevens (Hughes), Allison Cain (Rosemary), Samantha Newcomb (Aurora), and Jose Cervantes (Jaimie).









The production team includes ensemble members Matt Engle (fight choreographer), CW van Baale (master electrician), and Greg Caldwell (production manager) with Sarah Espinosa (sound designer), Morgan Gire (stage manager), David Goodman-Edberg (lighting designer), Victoria Jablonski (costume designer), Sarah Lewis (scenic designer), Shea Messinger (technical director), Jennifer Wernau (props designer), and Isaiah J Williams (assistant director).

An early morning home invasion becomes a murder, and that’s just the start of a very bad day for Rosemary Ward. As the list of suspects dwindles, the motives multiply and the police aren’t exactly helping. Rosemary finds herself in a battle of wits and cons with one man for survival – and it’s a game neither of them plans to lose.

THE DARKNESS AFTER DAWN runs October 19th – December 1st at the Factory Theater, 1623 W. Howard St., Chicago. For more information visit TheFactoryTheater.com.

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.