League Announces 2018 Honorees and Emerging Theatre Finalists

League Announces 2018 Honorees and Emerging Theatre Finalists

The League of Chicago Theatres will honor Dorothy Milne and Steve Scott with Lifetime Achievement Awards at this year’s Annual Gala, held Monday, May 21, at the Four Seasons.

Milne has been the Artistic Director of Lifeline Theatre since 1999 (and an ensemble member since 1992), where she has directed over 20 productions, garnering five Jeff Award nominations for director and one win. Milne announced her upcoming retirement earlier this year.

A prolific director, Scott retired last year as the Goodman Theatre’s producer, where he supervised more than 200 productions.

The League will also honor Amina Dickerson with the Tribute Award. Dickerson has decades of leadership experience in the non-profit, corporate and philanthropy sectors. She has held executive posts in museums, headed a multi-national philanthropy funding programs in hunger relief, the arts, domestic violence and education, and she serves as a trustee for U.S. foundations and non-profits in Chicago, IL and nationally. Her firm, Dickerson Global Advisors, works with senior leaders on strategy, leadership and succession planning.

Finalists for the 2018 Broadway In Chicago Emerging Theatre Award, which will also be presented at the gala, include Broken Nose Theatre, Definition Theatre, First Floor Theater, Midsommer Flight, and Nothing Without a Company.

The Gala Co-Chairs are Kate Lipuma, Executive Director of Writers Theatre and Marissa Ford, Special Projects Associate of Goodman Theatre.

Tickets are available for $350 per person, and all proceeds benefit the League of Chicago Theatres. Visit www.chicagoplays.com or call 312-554-9800 for more info.


About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.