Marriott Announces SWEET CHARITY Cast and Design Team

Marriott Announces SWEET CHARITY Cast and Design Team

Pictured: Anne Horak

Marriott Theater has announced the cast and design team for the Tony Award-winning, SWEET CHARITY, based on Federico Fellini’s screenplay for “Nights of Cabiria”, and featuring a score by Cy Coleman, lyrics by Dorothy Fields, and book by Neil Simon.

Directed by Alex Sanchez with music direction by Ryan T. Nelson, the production will feature Anne Horak as “Charity Hope Valentine,” Alex Goodrich as “Oscar Lindquist,” Adam Jacobs as “Vittorio Vidal,” NaTonia Monét as “Helene,” Dani Spieler as “Nickie,” Kenny Ingram as “Daddy Brubeck,” Terry Hamilton as “Herman,” and Alexandra Palkovic as “Ursula,” with Joe Bigelow, Elyse Collier, Lexis Danca, Alex Dorf, Alejandro Fonseca, Eben K. Logan, Hanah Rose Nardone, Liam Quealy, Adam Rogers, Laura Savage, Alex Smith, Kyra Sorce, and Jessica Wolfrum.

The production will feature set design by Scott Davis, costume design by Mieka van der Ploeg, lighting design by Jesse Klug, video design by Anthony Churchill, sound design by Bob Gilmartin, properties design by Sally Zack, and musical supervision and orchestra conducted by Patti Garwood.

Nominated for nine Tony Awards, and the inspiration for the Oscar-nominated film starring Shirley MacLaine and John McMartin, SWEET CHARITY follows the trials and tribulations of Charity Hope Valentine, a love-starved dance hall hostess with a heart of gold. “In approaching SWEET CHARITY, I focused a great deal on Charity’s courage and optimism,” says Sanchez. “My goal is to highlight the epiphanies Charity discovers throughout her life journey, and how her positive outlook and willingness to become a better person can overcome all obstacles she is faced with.”

SWEET CHARITY runs September 5th – October 28th. For more information visit

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.