Metropolis Has Its THE MOUSETRAP Cast and Creatives

Metropolis Has Its THE MOUSETRAP Cast and Creatives

Pictured: The Cast of Metropolis’ THE MOUSETRAP

Metropolis Performing Arts Centre has announced the cast and design team for Agatha Christie’s THE MOUSETRAP.

Directed by Joe Lehman, the production features Emma Baker (Mollie), Colin Lawrence (Christopher Wren), Katie Incardona (Miss Casewell), Rian Jairell (Metcalf), David Moreland (Giles), Julie Partyka (Mrs. Boyle), Mac Westcott (Trotter), and Guy Wicke (Paravicini).

The creative team includes Sarah Elizabeth Buto (assistant director), Jeremy Hollis (scenic designer), Chelsea Lynn (lighting designer), Theresa Neumayer (properties designer), Sarah Putts (sound designer), and Cathy Tantillo (costume designer).

In THE MOUSETRAP a group of strangers become stranded in an English country boarding house, cut off by a sudden snow storm. They soon discover, to their horror, that there is a murderer in their midst. The suspects include the newly married couple who run the house, a young architect, a retired Army major, a strange foreigner, an aloof traveler from abroad, and a disapproving guest. A policeman arrives at the house and begins to uncover the rationale of the murderer’s pattern, questioning the background of everyone present.

THE MOUSETRAP runs January 31 – March 16. For more information visit

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.