New Colony Announces SMALL WORLD Cast and Designers

New Colony Announces SMALL WORLD Cast and Designers

Pictured: Patriac Coakley, Stephanie Shum and Jackie Seijo. Photo by Joe Mazza/Brave Lux.

The New Colony has announced the cast and design team for SMALL WORLD, co-written by Jillian Leff and Joe Lino and directed by Andrew Hobgood.

The cast features ensemble members Patriac Coakley and Stephanie Shum with Jackie Seijo.

The production team includes Sotirios Livaditis (scenic design), Uriel Gomez (costume design), John Kelly (lighting design), Erik Siegling (sound design), Jennifer Wernau (props design), Zack Meyer (violence design), Zoe Benditt (dramaturg), Megan Johns and Zach Weinberg (assistant directors), Doran Konja (script supervisor), Lila Gilbert (production manager), Evan Sposato (technical director), Monica Brown (stage manager) and Cedar Larson (assistant stage manager).

It’s the end of the world…maybe? There’s no way to confirm for three cast members trapped inside their attraction at the happiest place on earth. The music won’t stop, there’s a body in the moat and one of the group is impaled under a smiling animatronic. Can they force their way off the ride? And what waits for them on the other side?

Comments Co-Artistic Director Fin Coe, “We’re getting back to our roots with SMALL WORLD, a show that is getting the full New Colony Process; our Ensemble fell vocally in love with the concept, we greenlit it, and we’ve hit the ground sprinting – working with the playwrights to generate and polish it for this season. It’s a gonzo workplace dark comedy gem, with all our signature weird humor and wild action.”

SMALL WORLD runs March 27 – May 4 at The Den Theatre 1331 N. Milwaukee Ave. in Chicago’s Wicker Park neighborhood. For more information visit

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.