Porchlight Has Its WOMAN OF THE YEAR Cast and Creatives

Porchlight Has Its WOMAN OF THE YEAR Cast and Creatives

Pictured: Meghan Murphy

Porchlight Music Theatre has announced the cast and creative team for the first production in the fifth season of Porchlight Revisits, WOMAN OF THE YEAR with music by John Kander, lyrics by Fred Ebb and book by Peter Stone.

Directed by Porchlight’s Artistic Director Michael Weber, the production features Meghan Murphy, “Tess Harding;” Brandon Dahlquist, “Sam Craig;” Sean Blake, “Gerald;” Mel Bee, “Helga;” Robert Quintanilla, “Chip Salisbury;” Cisco Lopez, “Phil Whitaker;” Chuckie Benson, “Ellis McMaster;” John Wesley Hughes, “Abbott Canfield;” Jonathan Schwart, “Pinky Peters;” Rachel Osting, “The Chairwoman;” Cam Turner, “Alexi Petrikov;” Derek Self, “Larry/Maury” and Kimberly Lawson, “Jan.”

The production team includes choreography by Florence Walker Harris, musical direction by David Fiorello; Mary Badger, stage manager; Ariela Subar, assistant stage manager; Morgan Lake, sound designer/board engineer; Kate Setzer Kamphausen, costume design/coordinator; Bryant Milet, trumpet; Marcel Reimão Bonfim, bass and Jordan Fleming, house manager.

WOMAN OF THE YEAR, based on the classic film of the same name that starred Katherine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy, tells the story of a television anchorwoman and a newspaper cartoonist who get into a public battle over their respective professions and, of course, fall in love, marry and experience more career conflicts.

WOMAN OF THE YEAR runs November 14th – November 16th. For more information visit porchlightmusictheatre.org.

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *