Steppenwolf Announces “The Minutes” Broadway Cast

Steppenwolf Announces “The Minutes” Broadway Cast

(l to r) Jeff Still, Danny McCarthy, Cliff Chamberlain, William Petersen and James Vincent Meredith in the 2017 production. Photo by Michael Brosilow.

Steppenwolf Theatre Company has announced the Broadway cast for Tracy Letts’ THE MINUTES, directed by Anna D. Shapiro, who also directed the 2017 Chicago premiere.

That cast will feature Letts alongside Ian Barford, Blair Brown, Cliff Chamberlain, K. Todd Freeman, Armie Hammer, Danny McCarthy, Jessie Mueller, Sally Murphy, Austin Pendleton, and Jeff Still.

The producing team includes Jeffrey Richards and Rebecca Gold, Carl Moellenberg, Spencer Ross, Steve Traxler, and Jacob Soroken Porter. The creative team will be announced at a later date.

Performances begin Tuesday, February 25 at the Cort Theatre (138 W 48th St) on Broadway, and officially opens on Sunday, March 15, 2020. This is a 16-week limited engagement through Sunday, June 14.

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.