Theatre at the Center Announces ANNIE WARBUCKS Cast

Theatre at the Center Announces ANNIE WARBUCKS Cast

Pictured: Emily Zimmerman.

Theatre at the Center has announced casting for its holiday production of ANNIE WARBUCKS. The sequel to the 1977 Tony-Award Winner ANNIE.

Directed and choreographed by Linda Fortunato, the production features Emily Zimmerman (Annie) David Girolmo (Oliver Warbucks), Elizabeth Telford (Grace), Iris Lieberman (Commissioner Doyle), Heidi Kettenring (Mrs. Kelly), Jason Richards (Drake),  and James Sparling (Simon), Shelley Crawford (Dr. Whittlby), Reneisha Jenkins (Ella), Donterrio Johnson (Alvin), Nancy Kolton (Mrs. Pugh), Courtney Lucien (Miss Clark), Richard Marlatt (FDR), Michael Potsic (Lillianthal) and Denzel Tsopnang (Vandenberg). Children featured in the cast include Grier Burke (Peaches), McKenzie Franklin (CG), Stella Hoyt (Molly), Lilly Bea Ireland (Pepper) and Rika Nishikawa (Tessie). S’Wheats, a therapy dog, will be taking on the role of Sandy.

The production team includes Musical direction by Bill Underwood, scenic design by Jack Magaw; lighting design by Guy Rhodes and sound design by Barry Funderburg, costume design by Brenda Winstead, props design by Brittney O’Keefe and wig design Kevin Barthel. The production manager is Ann Davis with Dennis Galbreath as assistant technical director. Matt McMullen is the stage manager with Erin Quist as assistant stage manager.

Performances are November 17 and continues through December 18. 2 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays; 7:30 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays; 2:30 p.m. Sundays; and select Thursday and Sunday evenings and Saturday matinees.   Individual ticket prices range from $40 – $44.   To purchase individual tickets call the Box Office at 219-836-3255 or at 800-511-1552.   Group discounts are available for groups of 11 or more and gift certificates are also available.   For more information on Theatre at the Center, visit

About author


PerformInk is Chicago's entertainment industry trade publication.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *